New Chess Western Province Exco Elected!

Dear Chess Community

Chess Western Province held its 2014 Annual General Meeting at Curro Century City last night, Tuesday 22 April 2014 from 19h30 until 22h30. Minutes of the meeting will be circulated in due course, but we thought it opportune to enlighten you of the outcome of the general elections held last night.

Outgoing President International Master David Gluckman was the election officer. We wish to thank Mr Gluckman once more for his sterling efforts in pulling our union back together since he took office in 2012 and for his strong leadership at the helm. We wish him well in his preparation for the World Chess Olympiad to be held in Tromso, Norway during August this year.

We express our sincere gratitude to outgoing Vice-President Mark Lewis and outgoing Development Officer Reuben Salimu for their concerted efforts and workmanship during their respective terms in office.

President Dr Deon Solomons
Vice-President Mr Andrew Fisher
General Secretary Mrs Marcelle Agulhas
Financial Secretary Mrs Christelle Fisher
Ratings and Technology Officer Mr Kenneth Willenberg
Match and League Secretary Mr Ricardo Minnaar
Youth Director Mr Friedrich Claassen
Development Officer Mr Rucien Kuhn
Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes