Cape Town Chess Club Blitz Championship 2018

This is the most prestigious blitz event in the country in terms of its rich history. The Dr Blumberg Lightning Championship trophy has been contested from 1950, and past winners include a long list of players who have represented South Africa in Olympiads or participated in South African Closed Championships including E Bergendorff, D Isaacson, K Grivainis, A N Rubinsztein, C De Villiers, J Glyn, H Goldberg, J Tsalicoglou, D Gluckman, G Pearson and M Levitt.

Download (PDF, 396KB)

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes